Virtual Green Diabetes Summit


July 21, 2021: 7AM to 12PM Pacific Time | 10AM to 3PM Eastern Time | 4PM to 9PM Central European Summer Time

DTS
Virtual Green Diabetes Summit

The summit will address both (1) waste management of disposable diabetes devices and paraphernalia for home use, as well as (2) design, manufacturing, packaging, and distribution processes of medical products throughout a product’s lifecycle.¬† The event will be focused on informing, networking, and planning guidelines, educational projects, and research related to diabetes waste and sustainability.¬†This meeting is part of Diabetes Technology Society's Green Diabetes Initiative to promote conservation of natural resources and waste management processes for environmental sustainability.