Diane J. Burgess, PhD
Univ of Connecticut, School of Pharmacy, Storrs, Connecticut

Distinguished Professor, Pfizer Distinguished Chair in Pharmaceutical Technology.

B.Sc. Pharmacy, University of Strathclyde (1979). Ph.D. Pharmaceutics, University of London (1984). Fellow of AAPS, CRS, APSTJ, and AIMBE. 2010 CRS President; 2002 AAPS President. Editor of International Journal of Pharmaceutics (2009 – 2018). Editorial board member of 13 international journals. Recipient of: 2023 AAPS Alice Till Advancement of Women in Pharmaceutical Sciences; 2018 AAPS Wurster Award in Pharmaceutics; 2014 AAPS Research Achievement Award; 2014 AAPS Outstanding Educator Award; 2014 CRS Distinguished Service Award; 2013 AAPS IPEC Ralph Shangraw Award; 2010 CRSI Fellowship, 2011 APSTJ Nagai International Woman Scientist Award. Over 280 refereed publications, over 712 research presentations, over 337 invited presentations, 26 keynote/plenary addresses.

Founder, DIANT Pharma (2019). DIANT develops proprietary continuous manufacturing technology for nanoparticles with a wide array of applications, such as lipid nanoparticles and liposomes.
Inventor on 14 patents/patent applications, all of which have been licensed and commercialized.